Brave New World

Inside my mind my thoughts are clouded.  No longer able to recall my life and what I was.  Smashed and ruined getting t-boned in a car accident my brain chemistry no longer works properly anymore.

Everyday my mind is in clouds, no longer shining bright and clear.  Clouded with lighting in those clouds striking here and there at will.  Anywhere the lighting hits is pain, intense pain, sometimes leaving me throwing up and unable to move.

In this form I brave this world now, like a newborn just arrived exploring the world for the first time.  Each day a new experience to behold.

I am scared but I will try.  I have no choice, I have a child to raise.  I will endure, I always have.  I have been named Le Papillon by my son aptly.

I am off to physiotherapy now.

Leave a Reply

